Several ministers ousted as Evelyn Anite and Mwesige Adolf make headlines in NRM party primaries yesterday

Yesterday 4th september 2020 shalla dn will always be a day to remember as one of most awful days to several NRM ministers who were as well members of parliament representing different constituencies, districts and counties after they brutally lost in the NRM party primaries that were full of stiff competition as observed by our correspondents countrywide.

Hon. Evelyn Anite made headlines almost everywhere alongside her compratiot Hon Adolf Mwesige wt the former having previously represented the people of Koboko municipally as the latter had represented te people of bunyangabu a newly created district in Tooro region western Uganda.

The two big horses who were seen as favourites in their respective areas of representation were shocked when they started t glimpse on signs of falling apart as the provisional results started rolling out and nothing changed on the announcement of final results as they lost completely to their opponents by a huge margin than anyone could arguably imagine and Anite s brutally criticized by very many Ugandans who described her as the first woman from koboko to ide in her own movie after her rants about having majje.

Our team of experienced writers and correspondents in different parts of the country have complied a list of these ministers who were big favourites of the elections but lost terribly :

  1. Hon Evelyn Anite - Koboko municipality ( state minister for investment and privatisation)
  2. Hon Adolf mwesige-Bunyangabu  county ( Minister of defence and Veteran affairs)
  3. Hon Emphraim Kamuntu-Igara west ( Minster of justice and consttutunal affairs)
  4. Hon Henry Okello-Oryem-Chua East constituency( State minister foreign affairs)
  5. Hon Elioda Tumwesgye-Shema municipality( Minister of science and technology)
  6. Hon Mary Karoro Okurut-Bushenyi  minister I/C General duties OPM)
  7.  Eng John Byabagambi-Ibanda south (Minister of Karamoja affairs)
  8. Hon Mwesigwa Rukutana-Rushenyi county ( State minister for Labour)
  9. Hon Molly Kamukama- Kazo district Woman MP( state minister of economic monitoring in the office of Presdent)
  10. Fr Simon Lokodo-Dodoth county( Minister of ethics and Intergrity)
  11. Hon Peter Kibanzanga-Bughendera county( Minster of Agriculture)
  12. Tersis Kabwegyere-Igara East ( Former Minister I/C general duties OPM)
  13. Lydia Wanyoto-Mbale woman MP ( NRM chair women's league)

Note: The list is being updated and we are keeping tabs on any developments to keep you with first hand information only at the daily parrot news

Do you have any news in your community or an opinion?: Share it with us at




The best selling Online News website